Josh sold his first picture on jmatz.etsy.com

Maybe I have to look into doing the same thing, my friend Josh today on his blog reported he sold his first photo through etsy.com:

“Well, there it is. My first sale. And my first positive feedback. I sold a print titled “Daybreak at the Lake” this week and the buyer loves it. (For that matter, so do I!) I’m putting a bit of effort in up front to get some traffic into my Etsy site, and hopefully that traffic will amount to more and more sales. If was great fun to post things to flickr and get all the feedback there, but actually producing something that someone will have hanging in their home is a whole new thing. If you haven’t visited yet, stop on by http://jmaz.etsy.com/ and see what’s up on the block. Thank you! JMaz”

Here is the photo he is refering to:

Congratulations, Josh!

~ by MrMichaelWill on December 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
